Aug 31 – September the Faux

After my sushi plate yesterday, I got home and made straight for the food. Maybe it’s the lack of carbs, but feel hungier and sluggish on the way home. I battled to peddle home up Beacon St. Normally with a small amount of carbs in my system, I have the energy to put the pedal to the metal all day, but switching purely to fat fuel may take a few days for my body to adjust to.

Upon getting home, all I could think about was bacon and sausages, so I went straight at that and added some sauerkraut on the side. Not enough.. went straight on to some green beans sauteed in butter, then added a fried egg on top.

Lastly, frozen strawberries. Not too bad GI-wise, but without any carbs, I NEED sugar of some sort. Salt begs for sugar and vice-versa. Not bad so far.

About Primal Pig

“Let food be your medicine, and medicine be your food.” -Hippocrates I'm 28 years old, living in Boston. I studied international business and culinary arts. I try to incorporate my experience abroad, nutritional research and ancient culinary traditions in my life. I'm not trying to change the world, but I'm taking charge of how I make my way through. Interested in paleo / primal living, or just tired of convention wisdom? Go ahead and question away.. many people don't have enough questions! Too many "whatever you say" answers, accepting "experts" regurgitated "knowledge". If you're curious about other nutritional / lifestyle options, let me know. If I don't know exactly what you need, I can at least point you in the right direction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

