Sept 14 – Week One Weigh-In

One week after the official start of Primal September (on Sept 7th), my pants have been looser around the hips and I’ve moved up a belt loop. And as of this morning, I weighed 197lbs.. that’s 10 pounds in 7 days. Not too shabby, however, I won’t celebrate overly much, as initial weight-loss is the easiest. It’s happened before, then when it didn’t continue at that high pace, I fell off the wagon.

BUT.. this does at least indicate that I’m moving in the right direction. Going to continue cycling IF and Ketosis (less than 80g carbs daily) every 4-5 days.

Next mini-goal – 192!

About Primal Pig

“Let food be your medicine, and medicine be your food.” -Hippocrates I'm 28 years old, living in Boston. I studied international business and culinary arts. I try to incorporate my experience abroad, nutritional research and ancient culinary traditions in my life. I'm not trying to change the world, but I'm taking charge of how I make my way through. Interested in paleo / primal living, or just tired of convention wisdom? Go ahead and question away.. many people don't have enough questions! Too many "whatever you say" answers, accepting "experts" regurgitated "knowledge". If you're curious about other nutritional / lifestyle options, let me know. If I don't know exactly what you need, I can at least point you in the right direction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

