Oct 4 – Are you ready for some primal?

Monday Night Football and Wild, Uncontrolable Snacking is now a viable (and dare I say, healthy) option!

The New England Patriots took on the Dolphins in Miami in a divisional showdown last night. The Pats started off slow (and ultimately, didn’t earn me many fantasy points), but really kicked into gear in the second half with a great performance by their DEF and Special Teams. In a game where Tom Brady threw for only 1 TD and 150 yards, and Randy Moss and Brandon Marshall were non-factors, unsung heros and nobodies like Brandon Tate, Patrick Chung, Rob Ninkovich and Dan Woodhead came up big with FG/Punt Blocks, Kick Off TD’s, and INT TD’s. Well, not too relevant on a nutrition blog, but it ties into my company that evening…

A girlfriend blocking me out with her labtop and headphones.. and LOTS of deep fried Buffalo Wings and Sweet Potato Fries! That, plus a salmon salad and broccoli earlier on. So, great food, great game, great company, great hookah … GREAT NIGHT! And still paleo. Just drop plain, old wings into a hot pot of tallow or lard for 10 minutes or so  (same for the sweet potato fries), and some Frank’s Red Hot afterwards and enjoy!

It’s that easy to eat paleo while watching some Monday Night Football. Though, I could’ve used a beer   😉

About Primal Pig

“Let food be your medicine, and medicine be your food.” -Hippocrates I'm 28 years old, living in Boston. I studied international business and culinary arts. I try to incorporate my experience abroad, nutritional research and ancient culinary traditions in my life. I'm not trying to change the world, but I'm taking charge of how I make my way through. Interested in paleo / primal living, or just tired of convention wisdom? Go ahead and question away.. many people don't have enough questions! Too many "whatever you say" answers, accepting "experts" regurgitated "knowledge". If you're curious about other nutritional / lifestyle options, let me know. If I don't know exactly what you need, I can at least point you in the right direction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment